Saturday, July 30, 2011

buon cupleanno carli






Saturday July 30th 2011
Very good day. I got to use the internet which im in love with and then after lunch they had a cake for me and candles. It was so sweet. They sang happy birthday and then i blew the candle out. Then Chad got me a cup of champagne and we toasted to my birthday. Then me and the kids played old maid . I'm going to talk to chandler tonight he said he would get on chat so i could chit chat with him . I'm so excited. Now tonight it's back to Imola. One more week then im free of babysitting!
Yesterday was so funny the littlest kid Kiera would come up to me randomly and go "Ciao Carli Come Sta??" Then I'd reply "Biene" and then she'd go on talking in Italian nonsense and i'd just nod my head and say "si si !"Then she would laugh and run away. It was so cute.

I was so happy when i saw Chandler had written me a message and i quickly got on chat so we could talk. I talked to him for a while , it was so good to hear him say happy birthday and happy anniversary. He is the best. I love him . I can handle two more weeks here i know it. then EVEn better my mom called and i got to talk to her and kimber and emily. Talking to them lifts my spirits. I love my family so much, they put me in an awesome mood. I talked to them for 24 minutes and 34 seconds. I told them that i had a nice birthday and that i was excited to come home and to have my week off to travel. I decided Rome is too far (3 hour train ride) but Claudia (matteos wife, she is lovely) told me i need to visit bolongna and a city starting with "R" i can't remember. But i've heard Bolonga is beautiful. I am so excited to travel. But back to my fam fam it was so good to talk to them. i can't wait to give them their gifts. They send me a package too , i love mail. I asked Kimber what was in it and she started telling me "there's magazines and..." then i hear my mom in the background yelling and kimber laughing saying "I didn't know it was a secret" that made me laugh so hard. I miss laughing with them and hanging out with my sister and talking to my mom and dad and playing with zippers ears, and being in my room and then having my sisters come in and visit me , it's the best. But now i have a better attitude and i will make the time i have left last and stick with me forever.

I have decided i want a fancy life, and i can't settle for "cheap" things. I like expensive things. I can't help it. So i know i'm going to have a good job that i love to pay for my perfect life. (perfect in my way). Not that i'm obsessed with money but , i just love money . Italy is crawling with fancy ladies wearing chanel bracelets and silky scarves and black stilletoes . It's just so inspiring.
So today dinner was fantastic i had a paniana (i can't remember how to spell it) .Chad says he's going to set up a stand of these sandwich things in California.I'd buy them. I've had them before but this one was delicious. Its like a thick tortilla folled with mozarella cheese and mine had rochola in it. (it's a kind of lettuce like food) . I loved it. Then the paniana delicacy for dessert, which is nutella folled in the yummy thick tortilla bread. Matteo said since it was my first time having one i could have the biggest piece. it was delicious. I love nutella anyways so i was in love. Yum Yum.
So back to Imola in a couple of minutes. We're waiting for the kids to get back from the circus. I kind of wanted to go but then i didn't. I was invited but it just wasn't appealing. I thought back in my head of how i read articles on animal cruelty in the circus. It kind of made me mad. But i also wanted to stay home and take a shower and use the computer to check on facebook how many people said happy birthday so far lots! i love people wishing me happy birthday it's like little presents from people!



July 28th Thursday
Today started out gloomy and boring. But it turned out to be one of the most enjoyable. Days like this make me happy that I came to Italy. We had a good lunch, and I finished my book The Time Travelers Wife , now I’m reading Eat Pray and Love. It starting out amazing I can’t wait to finish it. We road our bikes around the piazza outside our beach house, and then I was informed we were going out for a pizza for dinner. I was so excited. That put me in the best mood ever. I love going out for a pizza. I got a pizza with mushrooms, zucchini , tomatoes, rucola, and mozzarella cheese. It wasn’t my favorite but it filled my hungry belly. I washed it down with some white wine afterwards. I felt so fancy. The adults always offer it to me. I don’t know why. Just to be polite or maybe… ah nothing. Today was just wonderful. After dinner we ordered a sorbet , I got a chocolate cup . Then we were off to the little kid race track. My favorite place, it’s hilarious to watch the kids . Especially when they hit each other or cut each other off it’s like the real highway roads. Gillian let me jump on with her car with her last two tokens left. It was so fun . I felt like a kid again I was laugh my head off Tommy and Kiko were trying to run into the back of us . They said they had horse power and I replied we have girl power! They didn’t quite care or get the phrase I think . It was so fun. But after the tokens were gone and my legs were puffy and red from mosquito bites we walked back home. Then we heard music from the Park Hotel (every week they have a karaoke night outside and play the music really loud) then we started dancing to “It’s Time for Africa”. If I can get the video on here I will. Everyone was getting along and it was just the best night.

Sunday, July 24, 2011

What's that word again, oh yea homesick.

Sunday July 24th
I worked out today it made me feel really good. But only for a short time. I'm feeling depressed. It's annoying. I had an awesome day yesterday and i'm so happy to be in Italy but i just want to go home. I don't feel like traveling in August. I'm sick of reading books and not having the internet accessable.
I miss my family and friends and boyfriend of course but i also miss a lot of other stuff.
Going to Smith's to shop
My car
My bed
Not having to work every second

Saturday, July 23, 2011

City of Water





Day 31 Saturday
I am tired and grouchy, and Gillian is getting on my nerves . ( i still love her thought) . We woke up early early as always to get to our destination, the city of Venice! I rested my eyes in the car and was almost asleep but i was always woken up by something. My head dropping off my shoulders, people screaming, bumps in the road, and when the car stopped. But it was worth it.When we got there i was in complete aw. It was fantastic. I took a spur of pictures. Walking around reminded me of Florence , except there was water ways everywhere! And no cars! Down our first street a man greeted me while sitting in a lawn chair he was wearing a red striped shirt and he said "ciao bella! Come sta? Biene?" While we were all walking . I replied "biene!" and was questioning his outfit.I asked what he was trying to sell me and it was a gandola ride.So i guess to operate a gandola you need a license. and it is illegal to drive one without one. That's when Silvia told me he was an illegal gandola driver. The legit ones wear a dark blue stripped shirt. He was being nice so that we would risk our safety to ride with him. Italy is so unique.
There was so many little chinese shop owners. It was just like China Town. I was warned by Silvia not to buy leather bags from the Chinese. Because it could be fake and they enslave Chinese people into making them. I finally found my leather bag. It was the perfect color and a unique style. I screamed when i found it. I'm glad i found it on our way back so i didn't have to carry it around.

But to more cooler things. The architecture was outrageous. I read this Italian guide book that Chad has and seeing the things in person is so much better. We went to Murano first, we got on a boat and in 15 minutes we were at our destination. My head was kind of spinning. I think i get sea sick now . We saw a master glass maker , melt glass and shape it! He made an elegant pot and a dolphin. The style of the jewelry at the shops wasnìt really my forte. I did find one thing i really loved but it was 65 euro and it seemed too fragile. It was a necklace with little shiny beads inside of a clear glass sphere. It was really beautiful but looked insanely delicate. Now that i think about it i wish i would of bought it.

We were going to go on a gondala ride but for all 5 of us it was 130 euro. I was disappointed but id rather be walking around going where i want then having to sit on a slow boat ride. Maybe one day .

We went into a catholic church and i instantely felt calmed and felt all tingly. It was the weirdest feeling, maybe im turning into a psychic or a medium. In the church the apostle Marco is supposedly in his coffin behind the podium of a chapel. With Silvias sweater wrapped around my bare shoulders we went and walked around to his grave. The church was amazing. The ceiling was all mosaics but the pictures looked like paintings. That would of been a huge project for someone to create. We were going to light a candle for the kids grandma ( also chandlers grandma) to remember her. but there was no candles available. All of them were lit. After we went on our way after hours of amazing sights we all hoped on the train , got to the car and headed home.
Today was amazing.

Friday, July 22, 2011

July 22nd

Day 30 Friday
I'm watching what women want. it is hilarious. Tomorrow bright and early were going to Venice. We're driving for two hours. Not excited. But i have my book The Time Travelers Wife. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM. I can't wait to take millions of pictures.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Drunk With Love for This Country






Day 28 Saturday
I’m not entirely sure of the day this is. I’ve lost track. I’m currently at the desk typing on the computer. The window is open and outside I hear the neighbours laughing and the smell of their cigarettes are being brought in by the wind. It feels so good outside. The whole day was blazing hot. I stayed inside most the day and drank tea and watched an episode of the Rachel Zoe Project. Today was a relaxation day. In the afternoon we all went on a bike ride downtown to the meat market. “Welcome to heaven!” Tommy said. It was disgusting. It was all so red after 10 minutes I had a splitting headache. Then we went around town and Silvia stopped in a store by the huge plaza. The plaza is where they have the flea market. So the kids road their bikes around and I went window shopping. These ballet flats I wanted are 50 percent off. After tomorrow if I don’t find the leather bag I want im going to buy those shoes. There’s purple or dark green, and they have a pointed toe and sparkly jewels on the front. As I was riding back around on my bike I heard the most beautiful music. The sound was hitting all the buildings and made an echo effect all around the shops. It was even more elegant because the guy was playing a harp. He was clean cut , didn’t look like a starving musician. I got out the camera and snapped a picture. Then it was time to go. I decided to go on my own bike ride and ended up at the mall. I found a start printed blouse that was the same material of a dress I wanted back at the beach house mall. It was 60% off. Only 7 euro so I bought it. The next thing on my list of wants is Dior mascara. Its 30 euro a tube but it’s worth it. I wish I had my visa card , actually maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have it. Otherwise I would have bought the whole mall. I hope my suitcase can fit all of my things. Today I kind of got homesick but only for a little bit. After riding my bike around town the loneliness left and I felt calm and relaxed.
I started a new book. It’s called “The Help”. It’s written how an uneducated black women would talk back in the 40’s . It’s really bothering me. I feel like it’s ruining my English. But the book is addicting, so I can’t stop now. I heard they’re making a movie too. Have I mentioned I love reading. I can’t get enough of it. I’m so excited to go back home and tell everyone how Italy was. But I don’t want to leave just yet. In August I’m going to make a plan to travel as many places as possible. I really want to visit France, but that might be too far a train ride. The other negative thought is I don’t want to be by myself.
Day 29 Sunday
Florence was amazing. All I wanted to do was buy everything I saw. After an hour or two train ride we got to Florence. I was in “aw” the whole time. To me it kind of felt like China Town in California where everyone has those little shops and they all pretty much sell the same souvenirs. But this was Italy, and I was much more impressed. Walking around was enough for me. I didn’t want to be kept in a museum. I wanted to be on the streets . Our first stop was an ice cream parlour, yum yum. I got my usual caffe flavour. I wasn’t really hungry but I was in Florence and I thought what the heck. Edwardo and Guila are so funny , I’m so glad they came with me. They can’t travel with me anymore. Both of them are going on trips at the end of this week, even till August.Today was a blast though. We were walking along side a river and I notice these locks on a ramp. I ask Guilia what the deal is and she says “lover put their names on the locks , and throw the key into the river. Making their love last forever , so it can never be broken. “ That was the cutest thing I ever heard. It instantly made me think that me and chandler had to do this someday. And the cool thing is , no one cares to remove them. People got the idea from a recent movie but when I told Chad he said it was around in Rome in the 80’s . After walking around a bit we went out for lunch. The waiter was really friendly and spoke English. I tried to order spaghetti with tomatoes and basil, but I butchered thee Italian. He just smiled and said if you don’t try you’ll never learn. He asked what we wanted to drink and I said water. He frowned and jokingly said “you will have wine , and like it”. Later after gulps of wine I wasn’t done with my spaghetti he told me “I had to finish my plate, it was the Italian way and I was in Italy so I had to follow the rules.” I laughed and tried to explain that the spaghetti was expanding in my stomach and surprisingly he understood. Then he replied “You talk too much while you are eating”. It made me laugh. Then Guilia sweetly said “ You don’t have to finish if you don’t want to.” It made me laugh. After that everything was making me laugh. Guilia kept saying I was a little drunk. I couldn’t believe it. I guess I did feel super happy. But I’ve randomly been in this kind of mood all my life and never had drank. I kept telling them I wasn’t and they would say you don’t know you never have been before. And they would laugh and say “ don’t tell Silvia you got drunk”. That just made me laugh more. Then while we were walking I freaked out when I saw IT! It was an H&M I was in heaven . We went in and I bought some skinny jeans, they are so beautiful , and a shirt I wanted to buy a while ago that they still had on sale, and a cute tank top, and a makeup hello kitty bag. For everything it was 30 euro. I love sales. Edwardos face was so funny while me and Guilia were shopping, he looked so bored and misplaced. We also stopped in this fancy mini mall with 6 floors. The first floor with makeup, and then on expensive clothing.Guilia helped me pick out a tie for chandler. I was so glad she was there, she helped out a lot . I decided to get him a plain stripped tie. I could see him wearing it, he doesn’t care for strong patterns. And this tie is sexy. Just like him . I miss American humour. I’ve been meaning to buy some dior mascara so I bought a tube down stairs. Then we were off roaming around. We started walking back to the train station then looked at the times and we were 2 hours early. So we went back around and went on another ice cream trip. It was delicious this time I got hazel nut and cinnamon. Then we walked around and I saw some bracelets , and I bought a scarf and some post cards, I also bought a keychain for Jaime (he asked me if I would get him one because he collects them). It doesn’t even feel like I worked at Barbacoa. Everything but a few things are slipping my mind , it feels like a dream. Then we went to a bar and they got a drink but I had already boughten water , then we just sat around and talked. That’s when I realized it was so fun to bug Edwardo he makes the funniest faces me and Guilia would just laugh. He kept telling me he didn’t speak English when I would ask him a personal question like “how many times have you been drunk, and how many girls have you kissed.” Hilarious. Then they helped me find stamps for my post cards and we were off on the train. It was a long train ride everyone was so tired. I read a couple chapters of my book and now im on the computer typing this entry in. The neighbors that were out yesterday are outside now having dinner and chatting about their day. The family friends of Silvia that I met at the beach house are over right now and they brought their new puppy. It is a cute Labrador. I played with it for a while, it is so cute . I want to keep it!Well tomorrow I have work Ciao Ciao.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Tommorrow Hopes /Saturday 16th 2011


Tomorrow in Florence i want to find a major leather bag. And im only buying a bag if it's exactly what i want. If i don't find what i want , im not settling! I keep wanting to spend my money but i have to save it. The train tickets will be about 60 euro. so that will leave me with 90 euro to spend on a bag. Wish me luck.






I also need to find a chanel bangle. Then my list of wants will be complete!



oh and i need to get chandler a tie.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Back in Imola

DAY 28 friday
I went shopping today. They have a promode store here. I love that store with all my heart. So i didnt know we were staying in imola for 4 days or so .So that means i packed nothing. My camera not even chargered. The grandma tried to tell me a couple days ago but i thought something completely different. But Silvia was very helpful letting me borrow pajamas , buying me a tooth brush , and taking me to the mall to find necessities. It's all good now. Im not stressed anymore. I'm borrowing their camera and im going to Florence on Sunday with Guila and Edwardo.

DAY 27 thursday
Just me Nona and Gillian. The boys went home from dentist appointments. It's been really fun, so much easier to keep track of one little whippersnapper. Me and Gillian had a girls day walked around downtown played in the water fountains , and these water jets that were on the sidewalk, and we went to this little kiddie area where there was a rope you could swing on. Very fun. Nona gave us money so we got a popsicle and then went home for a delcious pasta lunch. Later that night we went out for pizza , i love pizza. Then i had a coffee sorbet for dessert. It was delicious. The fun wasnt over yet. We took Gillian to this little arcade and they had these cars you could drive in for kids around this track. It wasnt bumper cars, so when Gillian got smashed into by this italian boy she started yelling at him in italian it was the funniest thing. He didnt even listen to her , he ignored her and then kept cutting her off around the track. Me and Nona laughed so hard haha.

Sunday, July 10, 2011

I can't believe im 1 day ahead of the united states

Day23 Sunday
Crazy day. I had lunch, and for lunch it's practically the same thing everyday. Im so surprised that im not sick of pasta. I love it so much, maybe thats why my pants are tight. Anyways i normally have any kind of pasta, they have a brushetta mix of tomatoes, oil and salt in a bowl, some salad, sometimes string beans, mozerella balls,and bread. For dessert fruit. It is delicious. So i ate my lunch, had Silvia try to help me find the bus stop to the mall. We finally found out directions that made sense and she let me on my way while she went back into the house. It was so hott outside. I just had to walk a little deeper into town and go under the train station. I had run under it a few times so i knew where i was going. I understood i was supposed to go under it and bus stop 64 would be right there. WRONG. It took me like a hour i walked up the street and finally after being whistled at from across the street, and almost out of hope . I found these two guys on their bicycles and asked them. One knew pretty good english, the other not so much. I asked how to get to the mall and he told me by the train station. So i said ok thanks , thinking i was never going to find it. Then they said vienne (which means come ) , and they walked me down there. It was so nice. They were very friendly not creepy at all both were 22. I found out while we were waiting that one of them Matteo was a journalist . The other one was getting bottles of water for us at a cafe, so i never found out what he did , but his name was Alejandro. When he told me his name Matteo said "yea yea like lady gaga!". It made me laugh. Im so glad they were so friendly and nice, i shook their hands told them thanks again, and they bid me farewell telling me to enjoy my trip. I love Italians!
Apparently beach volleyball is really big here. Everyone plays it, it's the "cool" thing to do.
Finally after 30 minutes the bus came. I was so happy i felt so accomplished and full of hope. I got to the mall and started freaking out walking super fast barely browsing. (i had to be back on the last bus which was at 7:30) I would look at the time and realize i can actually shop in peace and had plenty of time. It was a nice feeling.
I went through some shops but was dissapointed, but when i went back to my favorite store postmod i was very pleased. I love that store i bought a red skirt with birdies on it, and some skinny jeans, a long necklace, and a braided neck sweatshirt.

I got a smoothie in the food court and was off. My legs were so tired. But even after being dropped off , off the bus i still had a long walk back to the house.

I got home talked to Silvia who i caught leaving the house taking the kids to McDonalds and told me there was no dinner tonight (never happened before) , and i could go upstairs and make some pasta or what i desired.

I went upstaires toasted a thick tortilla in a pan and ate a pizza of tomatoes and salad. So delicious. I love carbs.

The Stories are Getting Dryer and Dryer

Day 23 Sunday
So i didn't end up going to Florence today. That's ok im still planning on going i just want to have someone with me. I need more room in my suitcase ahhh. it's going to be even more heavy than when i first came . I want to buy so may things but i need to save space. I can't help it when theres a sale going on i freak out. And the sales are spectacular! I found a store just like H & M and a little old navy mixed in. It was lovely . I bought a navy blue blazer for 15 euro a bag for 15 euro and i 4 euro pink long sleeved ruffled sleeves shirt. I want to go back to the mall. Maybe i'll go today after lunch. The mall is open 7 days a week.

Yesterday the Medieval festival was amazing. I loved it. I forgot what it was called that i had for dinner but it was great. It was almost like a quesidilla. It had this delicious thick bread and mozerella folded in.
We saw a man making coins, a man carving wood, a man making cheese, a gypsy man with caged animals (a huge toad, a scorpian, a billion snakes). Everyone was crazy into character. Even the people didn't shower, i noticed. We watched this flag show (color guard) people were throwing their flags catching them dancing. It dragged on and then the marching band played forever. They bowed and we all clapped. We were finally done. Then they started playing again and the flag people came back and did another stupid routine. I was annoyed. It was eleven o clock and i wanted sleep for Florence the next day. But i didn't get it so i didn't go . I didn't want to be grumpy.

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Day 21

Day 22 Saturday
This morning Matteo and Nano came home from the market and pulled out two huge lobsters. Fredericko starting cry it was so funny. they were barely moving, i felt bad for them. Then i took a lot of pictures. Then i petted them and said poor little guys and went to wash my hands. They were smelly.

Day 21 My mom called yesterday. I was so happy, i was trying to call her but it didn't work. Yesterday Julia came up from Imola and we hung out a little. It was pretty boring actually , i didn't feel like she was her usual self. We did talk about how she's going to Greece next week. Then about her majoring in Fashion. I am so jealous. That would be the coolest job. She said at her school they will study for 3 years all the types of work you can do. Like being a stylist, a fashion writer, or make clothes. Her and her grandma who is (kikos grandma) didnt stay very long. They left at 6 i was kind of sad, i wanted to hang out with her more. So im officially ( if i wake up) going to Florence on Sunday on a train by myself. Ahhh. That's ok i love doing things alone sometimes. I was so tired all day because i woke up at 6:30 . I tried to take a nap at lunch, but it didnt work out. I went out for gelato yesterday. It was delicious.

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Florence Fever

Day 20 Thursday
I have so much energy, I must have had a good nights rest. Nona (Romana) went to the market yesterday before she went she asked tommy to translate so she knew what I wanted. She cam back with strawberries, cereal, and wheat bread. Yum . Right now its after noon and im full from a good lunch. Im on the balcony sitting on the heater, trying to get internet access. I finally got it but its so slow. It works better inside the hotel that I took it from. Today the internet expires for the Kohl family (who I got the internet from) they must be going back to home. I guess I will try again and say im staying there. Or if that doesn’t work I’ll ask them if I can pay. I hope it works.
The kids have swimming lessons today at 3 , before the beach it was nuts the grandpa kept telling us to hurry so that we could have fun before our early lunch. The reason we were eating so early is because they believe that the kids have to wait a whole two hours before they go in the water. They are very strict about it.
I kind of like being a nanny here, yummy food, learning a new language, the kids are easier to obey now. And it’s Italy. So now im thinking of the possibility to nanny when I get back to the states . I do like my job at Barbacoa, and it’s close. But this new job would be paying 200 dollars a week, ten dollars an hour. Less hours, not working nights, occasional weekend help, and they live in Lehi, not very far, and it would be 3 kids. They want me to come in for an interview, and maybe they already have someone. But they said to still tell them just in case the lady doesn’t work out. We’ll see what happens.

Romona let me have some down time. Woo I love that woman. I believe this is my last day on the internet on my computer. I am very upset. I am obsessed , if you haven’t noticed. So tomorrow I’m going back to Imola at 7 in the morning ahhhhhhhhhh. So early . They have a weird law in Italy where if you have a house someone always has to be living in it , you’re not supposed to leave for weeks and abandon your house. Then also if anyone even if they’re Italian move into your house you have to visit the police station and show them your passport or id so they can check you out. I don’t understand , well I’ll write how that goes. Tomorrow I get to hang out with Guila! I’m so excited, she can speak English brilliantly. I’m pretty sure we’re taking a train to Florence I can’t wait.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Ciao Bonjourno

Day 19 Wednesday
Today was a travesty. We went to the beach to play and were having a good time. I myself was staying out of the sun. We were at this little play ground castle place for the kids to play . So fun just relaxing. (I have more energy now that i havent eaten nutella for breakfast). So we finally go over to the umbrella to go swim and Fredirico (kiku) starts balling . I look at him and he is grabbing his big toe which was stubbed. I told him it was ok , but it looked like it hurt really bad. No one knows how he got it. Probably at the jungle gym place. He kepts crying then stopping and then starting up again. So i got a band aid from the life guard . But then his foot was all sandy and dirty so we had to clean it. So we all went to the station and had the life guard clean his wound. Everything was peachie until he saw scissors. He started screaming. They were going to cut the skin off. Then we left since he kept pulling his foot away and waited for tommy to go through the sand to get our towels. Then we walked back home and he was fine. No more crying . Then Nona (grandma) cleaned his wound and go out scissors to cut the bandage. Fredericko started screaming again then she said in italian the scissors are for the bandage. Then he stopped. It made me laugh. I finished my forth book and now am onto the 5 its called DreamLand good so far. I need more books. After lunch were probably going swimming again. Im up for anything since im not tired. I didnt let the sun drain me!

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Another Rainy Day

Day 18 Tuesday

It is not very pretty outside . This morning i felt full of energy and happy, now that its 4 i just want a nap. Im happy i have books to keep me company. This Friday Guila is coming and were going to Florence! Im so excited i might pee my pants.

Monday, July 4, 2011

Good then Bad



Day 17 Monday
I am so flipping exhausted. Why do I have to be so tired all the time. Its so hard to have a good time with the kids when I want to sleep. Gillian is being a handful , she doesn’t listen. Sylvias here just for a day while Romana went back to Imola to work. We all went to the pool where the kids had swimming lessons. That was a laugh, they have to wear caps . Their heads looked like alien heads. I think doing this nannying thing is a one-time deal. I can’t do it for a job. OH and the worst part is that im trying not to eat sweets and it’s making me grumpier than ever!

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Let's dance with Mary Jane

Day 17 Sunday
I went on a little adventure by myself and i loved every second of it. I took a bike and went down to Cattolica. I bought the bracelet i most desperately wanted and am wearing it at this second. I also went crazy and bought a dress and two thin long sleeved shirts. I was trying them on in this little crammed store and i could barely move. The door so i have privacy , if any, wasn't even a door it was a sheet. But i didn't care since i was just taking off my tank and i had one on underneath that one. I loved all three of them. I asked him how much the shirts were and he said 15 euro each. He was trying to hlep me pick out which ones would be best and then he said why not all of them. Then i said i only had 50 euro. Then he said ok i'll get you 5 euro discount so i said thank you. But when i took out my money all i had was 46 euro and some cents. I told him it was ok that i could just buy one of the shirts but he just gave me the bag with a smile and said have a nice trip. I said graci and was on my way!

tonight were going out for PIZZA . My favorite!

Happy Days

Day 17 Sunday
We went on a boat ride on Motaoes boat. It was so fun, but by the end i was sea sick and it sucked. I wanted to swim in the middle of the ocean but it was freezing. I'm getting pretty good on my bike. Lunch today was esquisit. The kids will clap their hand and yell 'bravo nana 'when they think the lunch is delicious. Today the lunch was indeed delish so we yelled bravo nana! It was this rice with asparagus and cheese dish, and german potato salad. I loved it.Now i think since its too hot for a run i will ride my bike to the shops and buy this bracelet i really like. It's leather and orange and has little diamond circles all around it and looks like 4 different bracelets but they're all connected..


Day 16 Saturday
More La Notte Rosa celebration. The kids are so cute when they dance . Most of the songs are all english ones that i heard in Utah all the time. It's crazy, even though Kiko can't speak english he knows the words to English songs. We all decided to go to Catholica and go to the aquarium. It was rainy outside so we took the car (the first time since we drove here). I loved the aquarium. All the facts were in Italian but some had translations in english so i read those. At the end of the tour i was so scared but i touched the top of a sting ray. After the first touch i couldn't stop and i kept wanting to feel its smooth slik back. I want one as a pet they are so cute. I think im only a little bit allergic to Lulu (the cat) . I like to pick her up and play with her , i'm good if i wash my hands and don't touch my face. She is so fun to play with. I am very glad that i get a break and don't have to watch the kids every second. It's very nice.







Day 15 Friday
La Notte Rosa. Everyone is waiting for the fireworks. Toda was amazing I got a lot of sleep so I wasn’t tired the whole day. The only reason I got tired was because I was bored. It ended up raining so that kept us inside for an hour or two. I played with Lulu and got her to attack his little homemade cat toy. It was so amusing! I finished my third book The Forest of Hands and Teeth. Sad to say it was a very dragging book. I wanted it to end from the middle. Im so happy all the parents are here. Now I’m free to do as I please and get as much sleep as I want and go on a run if I want to. I got a free shirt from the hotel across the street, I went there after Ramona took the kids to the beach early and I wasn’t ready. I was waiting in line for the computer and the lady asked me if I wanted a shirt I said no thinking they cost money. Then I observed others getting them and not paying . I asked “quanto costa” and she said “no costa” so I said “ok I want one!”.
Day 14
Today was the gloomiest I have ever seen Italy . I woke up to a loud roar or thunder and someones car alarm screaming at five AM. I opened the door to the balcony to see how the beach looked. I knew we wouldn’t be swimming today. I think I didn’t get enough sleep. The WHOLE day I was so drowsy. I didn’t want to leave the house but I did because it was my job. We went and hung out with Frachesca and her two grandchildren she is a very cute grandma. She has these stylish Chanel glasses she wears everytime I see her. We took a walk and ended up renting one of the bikes that have six seats and two toddler seats in front , it was four peoples jobs to petal. The first day I got here I thought these bike were so stupid and now I was going to embarrass myself. But I actually had so much fun. I did most the work with me steering and pedaling hard up speed bumps. I was sweaty and exhausted. It actually gave me a boost of energy . On the walk home I even gave Gillian a piggy back ride. Sylvia arrived just in time for dinner. So now I am going to sleep early tonight. I want to have as much energy as I can for tomorrow. It’s La notte rosa the night of pink. Everyone is decorating the streets in pink ribbon and bows. Im so excited for it.
Day 13
The sun is trying to kill me. I am so tired. I feel sick. But I know I can toughen it out for Saturday and Sunday (my days off).

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

I MISS MY GIRLFRIENDS IN UTAHH

I MISS THEM I WISH YOU GUYS WERE HERE.
I WANT TO EAT POPCORN AND CHIT CHAT AND DRINK TEA AND TAKE PICTURES. CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS !

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Nutella Pastries Today yummmm!

Day 13
I get the computer now! But only for 10 minutes a day blehhhh. Uploading pictures takes like 11 minutes! I had a pastry again for breakfast and so le cafe and apricots woo! Ill at on to Day 13 tomorrow. Ciao for now!

Day 12
Today no pastry for breakfast just cereal. I was relieved and disappointed for a second. Now its just me , the kids and Romana here. We let the food settle in our bellies and then we were off to play at the beach. I put on so much sun screen but I think I’m burned on my back, so unpleasant. After all my hard work ( I did it all on my own) I guess I missed a spot or two. After my stomach growled for a couple hours it was finally time to go home and make lunch. I ate like a stray animal that just found food after 3 days. It was delish. Then Tommy translated Romanas words into English and told me that I was free all day until 6 o clock. I was so excited it was the greatest thing ever. Then Tommy went on and explained that I needed to give the hotel (where the kids friends are) documentation and it takes forever. So they will be at the pool while I go running or do whatever I want YES! Then Tommy added that she wished that I could come but it was ok and I could have an afternoon to myself. She is very nice, I feel like we had a bonding moment I wanted to hug her . I went on a run in the deathly hot heath. I didn’t realize how much I was perspiring until I stopped to stretch and it was dripping down my arms , legs, and face. I took a cold shower to bring my body back to normal temperature. Then I stayed in my room ready the new book im starting “The Glass House” and it entertained me for hours then I took a long nap and set my alarm for 5:30. I woke up and waited for Romana and the kids to come home, and while I waited I made some tea and relaxed with the breeze ,my book in my hand. I was so excited when Chad told me today Mateo was going to take me to the port where I could get wi fi for my laptop. He ended up just giving me Romanas computer and gave me this usb plug-in called Alice (which is the internet provider) and it was as easy as pie. Oh speaking of pie I want some. They never have dessert here but I think it’s because the mozzarella cheese balls that I love so much that we had with our pasta are pretty much a treat. Also they fill a bowl of water and put fruit in it. I now love apricots, tangerines, and cherries. I don’t really like the fig they eat that a lot. I’ve now started liking cantaloupe, I never loved it before but here it is so good. I think some of the times I’m so hungry I’ll eat anything. We now have Fredirico on board with us. He is so cute . I try and just imagine in English what he’s saying in Italian and most of the time I laugh . I went out for ice cream with all the kids and Romanas friend and her grandkids. She was very friendly. I knew from the beginning that i was in deep trouble. I wasn’t going to be able to understand her questions and it would just be awkward. It was pretty much just that. Except that she knew more English than I thought. Gillian would help with some translated, well not really. She just wanted to play with her friends . I’m starting to think these kids don’t like to listen to anyone not because they have tumors in their ears , but because they want to be rude. It makes me mad, but I have to remember they are little kids.

Day 11
Today was the day that it was finally easy to get out of bed. We had breakfast, some pastry’s Nano (grandpa ) had picked up from the bakery. Again I had the delicious nutella filled roll, so delicious. Before that I had eaten a tangerine but it didn’t suffice. After breakfast we all got ready with our sun screen, swim suits , and towels in hand and headed to the beach. My skin tone is already a new shade. I watched the kids , we built sand castles, played paddle ball, then it was “baby club “ time. Baby club is a little activity service they have for kids at certain hours of the day. The best part was I didn’t have to keep an eye on them , the directors (I like to call sitters) got the privilege. I could finally finish my book! I got thirty minutes of reading in when Gillian came back over to the umbrella. She said she just wanted to go swimming instead, so I helped her with her floaties and I watched her again. Then it was lunch time. Mmmmm I know what we’re having every single day,pasta pasta pasta. I enjoy it so much, maybe it’s the endorphins the carbs give me after eating it. Anyways it’s like having Olive Garden every day for lunch and dinner. Me and Tommy ended up going to fly the kite while Gillian was asleep on the couch, we ended up staying forever. While Tommy flew his kite near the beach the water was so tempting. I hadn’t gone all the way in since I got here on Saturday and I was contemplating. I removed my dress and took big steps into the water walking further and further out. You can touch very far out. It doesn’t get too deep. I finally put my big girl pants on and dove into an incoming wave. AHH. It felt so great, it felt like I was a dog while I tried to swim through the waves. I loved every second. Then Tommy came in and we have a fun time swimming out and over waves. Then I got super tired applied more sun block on both of us and relaxed. I was relaxed until I was another topless woman , and then another and then another. They were surrounding me. It was disgusting. That’s mean to say but I was repulsed. They’re talking to their friends with their tops off or adjusting their umbrella with their top off. It’s so abnormal to me. Anyways I got tan , I got a little burned I can tell now I’m really hot and the windows open. I finally finished my book and it hurt a bit . Everytime I finish a book I always feel depressed, why does it have to be over!? It was a cool book though, a story of two friends and eventually one dies of cancer. On a happy note I talked to my mom and chandler on the phone today. Then a bad note I have a huge zit and it hurts so bad. Well Ciao for now .
PS the cat Lulu made my bed her hang out suite for the day. She goes under my covers and when I come back shes in a different spot. The first time I had no idea she was under my blankets and I went to put my feet in and luckily gently and I touched something soft. Then she meowed probably saying “thank you for not squashing me”. Il Bello. (it’s cute)

Day 10
Today I slept in, I didn’t want to but my body practically made me. I actually got excited when I got woken up and told to meet at the beach. The beach his heaven the attire of everyone, especially the ladies is not. Everyone dresses in bikinis EVERYONE even old grandmas, with big tummies. Not attractive one bit! I went on this rock pile down towards the sea (these were big boulders) and saw crabs hanging out on the bottom rocks. So cute , but also not cute some look like spiders. I had this nutella filled crepe for breakfast this morning. Not the best nutritious part of a balanced breakfast. I felt sick, but it was so delicious. We headed back to the house soon after because it was getting unbearably hot, and it was time for lunch. What convenient timing. The food was delicious; it was a yummy rice dish Chad made. I had to thank everyone so I learned this phrase” Grazie per il pranzo” which translates to thank you for lunch. After playing games with Tommy while Gillian took a nap I snuck out while everyone was relaxing and went to the beach. I brought my film camera and took pictures of the crabs and found a bundle of baby ones hanging out. Then I sat my big but (thanks to pasta) down and relaxed. I got so tan, I feel like I’m going to get cancer. I at least had sun screen on my face, yippee for a no wrinkled face! I read my book for what I would say was an hour. Then came home and got dressed for a run, then I found out that Chad and Tommy were going to a bike ride, and I couldn’t resist. So now my legs are so tired and I don’t know if I can go on a run.


Day 9
Everything is great! I had an awesome Saturday . We were all planning to go to the beach house before noon but plans never go as followed, which is fine by me. I had extra time to shop and buy gifts. I bought these boho black boots. I love them with all my heart. I was going to buy the boots from this boutique, there the boots were 96 Euro but then I saw them at the flea market for 30 and I had a mini heart attack. They were seriously thee exact same, on the outside that is. I went back to the boutique and compared the two , just for extra reassurance. I felt like I had accomplished something great. I bought Allison and Emily these cute shirts at a shop two stands down. Then i was window shopping down the street and saw something that reminded me of my dad. It was this Jethro Tull cd bundle with two cds and a limited edition box. I was so happy, and it was only 12 Euro. I don’t even know if he already has the songs . But it’s the thought that counts, and the art work for the cd covers are hilarious. We’ll definitely have a good laugh. Then my mom’s birthday is coming up so I splurged the most on her. I know she loves shoes so I got her these navy blue strapped flip flop Birkenstocks. They are the cutest thing ever. Since the first second I saw Silvia wearing them I knew my mom would love them. So I’m planning on sending her a package in July. (She needs to wear them before summer ends for sure) I’m contemplating on whether or not to send the presents I’m giving to people home. It would help so much with the weight of my luggage. But then people (my family) aren’t “as” excited to see you after you’ve already brought them their gift. Nah, maybe it’s a false accusation, maybe. Anyways carrying my luggage around in Paris SUCKED. I was seriously drenched in sweat and the stuffy airport didn’t help much either. There is so much Hello Kitty merchandise around here. It’s amazing. I don’t want to buy anymore little things, they are filling up my suitcase ! So now after an hour long car ride we are at the beach house. It is SO BEAUTIFUL. I feel like I’m at a resort and should be broke because of the cost of the room I’m in. We have an elegant balcony, there’s only 4 in this whole complex. From the balcony you see everything. I’m on vacation alright. I was talking to M and he said him and Chad and some other family members took his boat to Croatia . His very slow boat , that he named in Italian “very very slow”. It took 10 hours. There’s a ferry that takes passengers from the same starting point he uses, that takes 3 hours. I told him I want to go, I want to be fearless and try daring things!

Friday, June 24, 2011

I miss chandler










blue moon

Day 8
I think im going to be okay. I don’t feel like I need to sleep all the time. I tried calling Chandler a couple times, I guess he’s in Los Vegas. His mom called me back and I chatted with her and Kristen for a little bit. I hope Chandler behaves himself in Las Vegas. I give him 100 % trust. I also got ahold of my parents! I miss them but Italy makes me happy too! The kids got a haircut today in town . Today was also the day of the market. I was so excited I could barely keep it to myself. We paid the nice lady who did Gillian and Tommy’s hair and we were off. I love the market! I want to go again Saturday . The problem is I need money. I’m giving Chad some dollars so he can exchange them for euros. The trick of the matter is , is that euros are worth more than U.S. dollars . A dollar here is equal to one forty five euro. I got two purses one black and one white for Chelsea and Jessica. They are so cute, I wish they would have had brown I know that’s more of their style. They had umbrellas and I was so excited Emily and Allison need an umbrella; they always are asking “where one is”. The best part about the umbrellas I bought was, they were hello kitty! I want to get my mom some nice sandals that are good for your posture, are cute, and comfortable. I think i found the right pair. They are soft and so comfy. They have flowers on the toes and you can take the flowers off and put a different toe piece on. Her birthday is coming up and I know she will LOVE them. I don’t know what to get my dad. This might be a toughie. I already wrote how I got Kimber a shirt, it’s a grey v-neck. The moment I saw it I thought of her it has three girls on it and it says something about” not being popular is cool” ( or something to that extent). The image not the saying is what hit me. I got a long t-shirt that’s white, it’s the same brand. Very cute, I can wear leggings and the shirt covers my bum. It’s comfy and soft, which is another plus.Today I felt amazing, and I didn’t have more than one cup of espresso. After lunch me and the kids sat around watched a little tv, played wii, but most of the time was quiet time. So peaceful , great reading time.Then I went out to eat with . His English wasn’t as good as Julias, it was way harder to carry on a conversation. But it was nice he was very friendly. I had the most delicious pizza i had Marc tell the guy I wanted a tomato, onions, and mozerella pizza. Afterwards we picked up Julia, to break the awkwardness. Julia is so nice she said she would take me around Venice at the end of July. I’m so excited, I want to travel everywhere. I guess this Saturday and Sunday, Iron Maiden and Linkin Park are playing at this arena right by my neighborhood. No thank you, I’ll be at the beach house, Saturday morning. I can’t wait.

Day 9
A day of chaos and miscommunication, it was not my cup of tea. But it blew over . It was a very busy day, me and the kids barely watched any tv. We played games, played with these connect magnets , played outside, read, gillians friend came over , no boring moments. And this morning I went on a long run , it was so nice. And me and Gillian went downtown and looked around. Tomorrow we go to the beach house. I’m home alone right now, they went to go see Cars 2 in 3D and Italian of course. So it was best I didn’t go . They were supposed to go yesterday while I was gone but all of Silvias brothers invited themselves over for dinner so they had a barbeque. Anyways im not complaining I lovehaving the house to myself. I just made some raviolis and I’m putting up some photos. Ciao for now.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Day 6






Day 6
Jetlag bit me in the butt today, it was awful. I got annoyed easily. This morning was great I got 7 hours of sleep and woke up at 7. It’s just the middle of the day I get so exhausted. I fell asleep with the kids at Romonas house. I love Italy so much and I love the fiests we have everday at Romonas. Its my dream life to have everyone in your family for lunch everyday. The best part about the lunch is, there is PASTA every stinkin’ day . I like cheese now, it is so very delicious. I forgot the name but its tough on the outside (but not too tough) and creamy on the inside. I was supposed to have dinner with another one of Sylvia’s cousins I wish I wasn’t so tired, or else I would of gone. I feel like I’m not being able to enjoy Italy because of how slow my body is to recovering from the time difference. That is not a plus, and then I will redo it when I get back to the states. Oh boy. I called Chandlers house this morning and left a message and 20 minutes later Chandlers mom called me back! I was so excited to talk to her and especially chandler. But sadly it was 12 over there so they were both tired. So we said our goodbyes, and I love yous (me and chandler) and I dove back into my book. I’m almost done with it. Good night it is 10 o clock and I want to get up and run tomorrow. Ciao.




day 7
wow today i went for a run, my legs are sore, probably the altitude . I couldnt run my regular thirty minutes, which was very annoying. so instead i decided to take a walk around town. i window shopped and had great alone time. while i was walking back to the house an old man was trying to talk to me from his car. i explained to him i only know english. then i went off on my way and didnt expect him to come out of his car and follow me. it freaked me out and he gave me a thumbs up? what the hell. he probably thought i was a call girl. it grosses me out just thinking about it. i yelled NO and turned down my street . i looked back and he was just standing there waiting. after i was halfway down the street i looked back because i knew i was a far distance and he was still there. so i ran my legs down the street and pushed the buzzer to be let in. sylvia said they have an insane insylum where people can come and go as they please. which i think is bizzare. she also said that maybe he was just asking for directions. i really dont think so. i was scared to go outside so me and the kids just hung out inside. we painted played a game , then played house with gillians hello kitty characters and just relaxed. then we went out to eat to celebrate tommys good grades! after they town was having a bizarre ( as pollyanna would say) so we rode our bikes down and walked around. i got myself a shirt from a store called sisily , and also one for kimber! today was sucessful i just wish espresso would wake me up its so very annoying to be tired and irratable.

Day 3



Day 3
I woke up at 5 am , and I coulnd’t fall back asleep. Im waiting for chad and Sylvia to wake up , it’s 7 o clock . I want to call chandler but I don’t have his number . I miss telling him goodnight. I’m not at all homesick yet that is. I want to get my hair highlighted, chad said it is cheaper than America. Right now I’m watching fashion tv and playing with the kitty cat. She is so cute she jumped into my suitcase while I was dressing. I wonder if the stores are closed on Sundays. I must find out! Hopefully something will happen soon. Finally everyone woke up, then I was so tired. I wish I could have slept the whole morning. We then went off to the outlets I saw some cool things but I didn’t feel like using my money. Then we watched Sylvia try on some very colorful clothes. I felt so so tired the whole time we were there I want to pass out. So when we got home I passed out right on my bed. It felt magnificient! Instead of sleeping for one hour I slept for 5 hours. Dinner was tasty I tried some wine, SO NOT MY THING GROSS. But that seemed to jolt me up. Then me and the kids played candy land Tommy won and Gillian got jealous and then me and her kept playing to see who would win. She is such a little cheater , she thought I wasn’t looking and shed pick through the cards and use 3 cards at a time. It made me laugh. Then when I would “cheat” she said “OH that’s not fair” . After that I took an herb sleep pill and then got super drowsy whie I was reading my book. Then I fell asleep.

Day 4 I woke up way to early, my body is crazy I want to go back to bed. It was a treacherous afternoon as I stuggled to take a nap , but cute little Gillian wouldn’t let me . (Which is a very good thing) I met Franchesca the house keeper, she is very nice and probably has ocd. I got bug spray on the kids and we went for a bike ride downtown, I brought their work “school” books for them to do. We picked a café , they both ordered peach tea juice, and I ordered a cappuccino . We hung out there for a while and then Chad picked us up for lunch at Sylvias moms house. Ramona is a very nice lady, (that’s sylvias mom) . I thought it was odd that Chad and Sylvia had a house keeper but so does Ramona I guess its kind of the norm for this family. After we ate delicious food we all started napping on the living room couch. Im glad Gillian kept me awake, this will be good for my jetlag! I was super tired, I can’t even understand how horrible my body felt. I got over at around 6. While window shopping I found these gorgeous boots, I must get a pair. Then I took the kids and we all drove home on our bikes. (to get around here they use bikes! It’s a beautiful way of transportation!) Then Sylvia called and said her 18 cousin Julia was free from her final exams and could go out for pizza. I was so excited and especially excited because she could speak English. It was amazing when I met this dark hair girl how good her English was. I totally wish I could speak Italian like she does English. Anyways we had pizza and it was so fun talking to her, no awkward periods at all never did we stop talking. I loved hearing about Italy I could talk all night. Then we met her friends, nothing from what I expected. Julia is modest , almost shy , and just not the type of girl some of her friends were. They were so very friendly I loved them. I listened to a girls “bitch” on the final exams and how she wasn’t ready and couldn’t fail . All of the rant was in Italian. I make It sound like it was annoying, it wasn’t one bit. While she smokes and cigarette I just was so interested in what made these girls who they are. I labeled one quiet girl , the punky girl, another quiet girl, a friendly “prom queen” kind of girl, model “why are you smoking, that’s why you’re thin “ girl, and another girl from the group that smokes. I still feel a little choked by the smoke, but life is life. Some people smoke and you cant run from that. The girls made it look so elegant after they would light there 2nd then 3rd cig. They almost made me want to start, “almost” being the keyword. No , I really liked her friends they were intriguing I just wish I knew Italian so I could understand and respond like in my native tongue! By the end of the night when everyone wasn’t so shy they started opening up to me and asking questions about school. I feel horrible that there school is so much pressure, I feel like its almost taking away years from these kids lives. I saw one girls skin around the finger nails bitten and torn , like a nervous habits after math. When Julia took me home she asked if I wanted to hang out again, I totally want to hang out with them again, they’re so interesting! Some have boyfriends, but most don’t. The reason they don’t they say is because how busy school makes them, they even have class every Saturday. I’m happy to be an American.

Sunday, June 19, 2011

ITALY Day 1-2

i wrote this with 1 hour of sleep, if there's grammar errors, so what.


Today was a very exciting day. I boarded my plane to Paris France at 4 pm and left at 5 pm. I was very calm on the way there. Everything was lovely, I kissed my parents good bye and went through security gates. Found my terminal and just relaxed on my laptop, trying to get the internet to work. Everyone on the way to board the plane was super friendly and so excited as to why I was going. I told them it was my boyfriend’s, uncle’s, kids I was watching for the summe. Everyone would said how fun it was and then brought up the question. Is your boyfriend coming? NO! Thank you for reminding me. But it’s ok I can have some “me” time. He says he needs it sometimes too.
The ride there was approximately 9 hours and 19 minutes. Felt longer, definitely. But I was conveniently seated in the aisle seat right next to the bathrooms. I only had to use once which I surprised myself. I observed two different ladies went more than 4 all through the night. Very odd. I go to the bathroom every hour or couple hours usually after drinking and they couldn’t hold there bladders from a little cup of delight they ordered from the stuerist. Also I could not get to sleep it was torture. I can’t stand plane rides when you’re supposed to be sleeping. I got a total of 1 hour of rest today and I’m still going.
After we made it to Paris France , (I didn’t see the Eiffel Tower ) which I should have been able to see since we were supposedly so close. Hopefully I will see it on my way back. When I get there I forget all the French I was practicing in my head. When the happy French man who was looking at my passport greeting me Ca Va? I couldn’t remember how to reply. It was embarrassing, I just said “thank you “ in English and skipped off. I LOVE thee French people. Except for one sickening 20’s French man. I saw him while I was walking to the gate and he looked normal sitting in a chair with his legs and feet hogging another chair sort of distant from everyone else. Since there was open seats I plopped down my bag tried to look through my purse when the stench paralyzed my senses. I couldn’t believe the smell of this man. I was 10 feet away from him and it made me sick breathing the same air he was toxicating just feet away from me. Worst of all I l look over at him and make eye contact. (didn’t expect this French man who looked like an Italian Vogue model to interact with inferior surroundings. ) He had the sickest face, like he was in the middle or having intercourse and getting off from starring at a clueless blonde American. I look away so fast and try to look through my bag, but just thinking about it is making me unconfident in my search for my passport. I look again to see if it was my imagination, it wasn’t HE WAS STILL raping me with him eyes. Not even throwing together a lie. I felt disgusted the whole way to my terminal D75 ,but glad to be alive.
On my way, I see attractive French boy after attractive cute French boy after another. It was amazing. If I was single I would give the flirt face, haha just kidding. I have a better technique, but it’s a secret. Not really, but these guys are hot. I love Chandler more though. But the way these guys dress is amazing and I could tell they were heterosexual, just cute straight men. That was nice.
The plane takes forever to lift off so I start to read Firefly lane, a book i borrowed from Jessica Wiggles. I’m already in love with it and I’m not even ¼ of the way into it. I was falling asleep ,from lack of sleep so I asked for some le café (coffee) I said merci and stirred up the chunks. ( airplane coffee is different …) It tasted the same and hit the spot, I dipped my lemon bisquit cookie in the cup and surprisingly it was satisfying my taste buds . But then my stomach tied in a knot and I coulnd’t finish the other cookie or the coffee. I abandoned that wagon and tried to get some sleep, didn’t happen. The flight was quick and I was finally free and could move my legs, I got my big luggage and met Chad outside the security gate. Then I met Gillian and Tommy! They are the cutest little buttons. They were both shy, but Tommy came out of his shell first. They are so funny. I love when they sing their own cute songs, even ones we love in the U.S. The Lion Sleeps Tonight made me laugh the most, it was the most adorable thing to hear them sing that song. They are both bilingual Tommy more than Gillian. Chandler’s mom bought them a lot of cool things that they love, there coloring books are a #1 they used them at dinner all night. We got to drive bikes to the pizzeria we ate at. It was so delish and fancy. I NEED to become Italian. Just talking about the culture drives me nuts, I love how they do things. They’re family is always a tight unit and once the grandparents retire they help with their children’s children duties while they’re at work . And people don’t marry until after 25 at the earliest unless having a baby is involved then the earliest is in the teens . I adore the atmosphere the weather is lovely and it doesn’t get dark until 10 pm.
Tomorrow will be fun. Going to hang out with some Italian teenagers, have to brush up on my Italian. Marry me in Italy.

Day 2
I am sleepy sleepy. Everyone says ciao instead of salve. I am now typing this entry on chads laptop. It is very hard to do so. I cant understand his punctuation keys. So it is very difficult. And the internet is busted. I swear I didn’t do anything. Just went on facebook and abc.com. But anyways I wake up at 7 am Italian time and go to the bathroom then go back to bed until 10 am. Then Sylvia wakes me up so we can start the day and I eat cherries breakfast with a mini cup of coffee. Then chad takes me out on bike to look at the town. It is amazing, he first takes me out for a cappacuino and il cioccolato pastry. While Im enjoying the atmosphere I finish my cup and notice a very stylish woman at the table next to me. She is the spinning image of who I want to be in 20 years. Wearing a leather laced bracelet , many gold bangles, and to top it off a classy light gold chanel bracelet on her wrist. For her cothing attire it was very casual but elegant. Her shirt was a purple blouse with a dark purple loosely worn scarf. I tried to get a good picture of her but she was too quick.
Anyways, back to my day. So we are riding downtown and we stop and walk through the market that happens every Tuesday Thursday and Saturday. I wanted just about everything I saw, and it wasn’t as expensive as the fancy shops around. A Chanel bracelet I think I will splurge on first. Then we meet up with Sylvia (chads wife) at the salon. Her hair is in curlers with a young lady preciously painting her nails. Sylvia is a very pretty woman, and when she talks it makes her even more beautiful. But chad wants to buy some groceries and I cant wait to check out the market so we say ciao to Sylvia and all the other ladies we meet and head off. I feel like I am sort of clumsy on a bike, I like to be on the two feet alone. I hope I don’t get hit by a car or worse run someone over. But I think my skills are getting better.
We go to a little shop market called mananas (or something along those lines) and chad orders groceries while I take pictures. The nice lady said I could take as many pictures as I wanted. Then we left and drove home and waited for Sylvia and had lunch. Then Sylvia needed to go to the shoe store downtown and asked if I wanted to come. Of course I said yes! It was cool , but I think the jet lag is eating up my energy. And for that reason I couldn’t all the way enjoy it. Now im home alone hanging out with myself while chad and Sylvia are at a wedding and the kids are at the beach house. Im supposed to be getting over my jetlag. Its harder than I thought. I am trying to go to bed but im still wide awake. Probably the coffee I drank at 3 pm! Shouldn’t have, but it was a little cup and I felt like I needed the energy. Oh well everything is TOTALLY worth it. I need to start catching up on my Italian, I feel like it is lacking. I guess I never had it to begin with. Buona notte (good night).

Thursday, June 2, 2011

I hope i come back with

Distressed leather bag

things you need for the summer trip

Neutrogena Face Sunscreen (doesn't clog pores)
Waterproof Camera (I recommend an Olympus Tough)
Laptop (to post your pictures on)
Neutrogena Chap Stick
Tazo Green Tea
H&M Sun Dress
Black leggings
As many bikini tops as you have (mix and match)
Also a pair or two of board shorts
Mini bottles of your favorite Shampoos and Conditioners
A light jacket
Cute Bright Orange Nike Shoes
Forever21 Coral Nail Polish
A mini sequin tote bag
Breakfast at Tiffany's jet black glasses