Day 20 Thursday
I have so much energy, I must have had a good nights rest. Nona (Romana) went to the market yesterday before she went she asked tommy to translate so she knew what I wanted. She cam back with strawberries, cereal, and wheat bread. Yum . Right now its after noon and im full from a good lunch. Im on the balcony sitting on the heater, trying to get internet access. I finally got it but its so slow. It works better inside the hotel that I took it from. Today the internet expires for the Kohl family (who I got the internet from) they must be going back to home. I guess I will try again and say im staying there. Or if that doesn’t work I’ll ask them if I can pay. I hope it works.
The kids have swimming lessons today at 3 , before the beach it was nuts the grandpa kept telling us to hurry so that we could have fun before our early lunch. The reason we were eating so early is because they believe that the kids have to wait a whole two hours before they go in the water. They are very strict about it.
I kind of like being a nanny here, yummy food, learning a new language, the kids are easier to obey now. And it’s Italy. So now im thinking of the possibility to nanny when I get back to the states . I do like my job at Barbacoa, and it’s close. But this new job would be paying 200 dollars a week, ten dollars an hour. Less hours, not working nights, occasional weekend help, and they live in Lehi, not very far, and it would be 3 kids. They want me to come in for an interview, and maybe they already have someone. But they said to still tell them just in case the lady doesn’t work out. We’ll see what happens.
Romona let me have some down time. Woo I love that woman. I believe this is my last day on the internet on my computer. I am very upset. I am obsessed , if you haven’t noticed. So tomorrow I’m going back to Imola at 7 in the morning ahhhhhhhhhh. So early . They have a weird law in Italy where if you have a house someone always has to be living in it , you’re not supposed to leave for weeks and abandon your house. Then also if anyone even if they’re Italian move into your house you have to visit the police station and show them your passport or id so they can check you out. I don’t understand , well I’ll write how that goes. Tomorrow I get to hang out with Guila! I’m so excited, she can speak English brilliantly. I’m pretty sure we’re taking a train to Florence I can’t wait.
No comments:
Post a Comment