Saturday, July 30, 2011

buon cupleanno carli






Saturday July 30th 2011
Very good day. I got to use the internet which im in love with and then after lunch they had a cake for me and candles. It was so sweet. They sang happy birthday and then i blew the candle out. Then Chad got me a cup of champagne and we toasted to my birthday. Then me and the kids played old maid . I'm going to talk to chandler tonight he said he would get on chat so i could chit chat with him . I'm so excited. Now tonight it's back to Imola. One more week then im free of babysitting!
Yesterday was so funny the littlest kid Kiera would come up to me randomly and go "Ciao Carli Come Sta??" Then I'd reply "Biene" and then she'd go on talking in Italian nonsense and i'd just nod my head and say "si si !"Then she would laugh and run away. It was so cute.

I was so happy when i saw Chandler had written me a message and i quickly got on chat so we could talk. I talked to him for a while , it was so good to hear him say happy birthday and happy anniversary. He is the best. I love him . I can handle two more weeks here i know it. then EVEn better my mom called and i got to talk to her and kimber and emily. Talking to them lifts my spirits. I love my family so much, they put me in an awesome mood. I talked to them for 24 minutes and 34 seconds. I told them that i had a nice birthday and that i was excited to come home and to have my week off to travel. I decided Rome is too far (3 hour train ride) but Claudia (matteos wife, she is lovely) told me i need to visit bolongna and a city starting with "R" i can't remember. But i've heard Bolonga is beautiful. I am so excited to travel. But back to my fam fam it was so good to talk to them. i can't wait to give them their gifts. They send me a package too , i love mail. I asked Kimber what was in it and she started telling me "there's magazines and..." then i hear my mom in the background yelling and kimber laughing saying "I didn't know it was a secret" that made me laugh so hard. I miss laughing with them and hanging out with my sister and talking to my mom and dad and playing with zippers ears, and being in my room and then having my sisters come in and visit me , it's the best. But now i have a better attitude and i will make the time i have left last and stick with me forever.

I have decided i want a fancy life, and i can't settle for "cheap" things. I like expensive things. I can't help it. So i know i'm going to have a good job that i love to pay for my perfect life. (perfect in my way). Not that i'm obsessed with money but , i just love money . Italy is crawling with fancy ladies wearing chanel bracelets and silky scarves and black stilletoes . It's just so inspiring.
So today dinner was fantastic i had a paniana (i can't remember how to spell it) .Chad says he's going to set up a stand of these sandwich things in California.I'd buy them. I've had them before but this one was delicious. Its like a thick tortilla folled with mozarella cheese and mine had rochola in it. (it's a kind of lettuce like food) . I loved it. Then the paniana delicacy for dessert, which is nutella folled in the yummy thick tortilla bread. Matteo said since it was my first time having one i could have the biggest piece. it was delicious. I love nutella anyways so i was in love. Yum Yum.
So back to Imola in a couple of minutes. We're waiting for the kids to get back from the circus. I kind of wanted to go but then i didn't. I was invited but it just wasn't appealing. I thought back in my head of how i read articles on animal cruelty in the circus. It kind of made me mad. But i also wanted to stay home and take a shower and use the computer to check on facebook how many people said happy birthday so far lots! i love people wishing me happy birthday it's like little presents from people!



July 28th Thursday
Today started out gloomy and boring. But it turned out to be one of the most enjoyable. Days like this make me happy that I came to Italy. We had a good lunch, and I finished my book The Time Travelers Wife , now I’m reading Eat Pray and Love. It starting out amazing I can’t wait to finish it. We road our bikes around the piazza outside our beach house, and then I was informed we were going out for a pizza for dinner. I was so excited. That put me in the best mood ever. I love going out for a pizza. I got a pizza with mushrooms, zucchini , tomatoes, rucola, and mozzarella cheese. It wasn’t my favorite but it filled my hungry belly. I washed it down with some white wine afterwards. I felt so fancy. The adults always offer it to me. I don’t know why. Just to be polite or maybe… ah nothing. Today was just wonderful. After dinner we ordered a sorbet , I got a chocolate cup . Then we were off to the little kid race track. My favorite place, it’s hilarious to watch the kids . Especially when they hit each other or cut each other off it’s like the real highway roads. Gillian let me jump on with her car with her last two tokens left. It was so fun . I felt like a kid again I was laugh my head off Tommy and Kiko were trying to run into the back of us . They said they had horse power and I replied we have girl power! They didn’t quite care or get the phrase I think . It was so fun. But after the tokens were gone and my legs were puffy and red from mosquito bites we walked back home. Then we heard music from the Park Hotel (every week they have a karaoke night outside and play the music really loud) then we started dancing to “It’s Time for Africa”. If I can get the video on here I will. Everyone was getting along and it was just the best night.

No comments:

Post a Comment