We went on a boat ride on Motaoes boat. It was so fun, but by the end i was sea sick and it sucked. I wanted to swim in the middle of the ocean but it was freezing. I'm getting pretty good on my bike. Lunch today was esquisit. The kids will clap their hand and yell 'bravo nana 'when they think the lunch is delicious. Today the lunch was indeed delish so we yelled bravo nana! It was this rice with asparagus and cheese dish, and german potato salad. I loved it.Now i think since its too hot for a run i will ride my bike to the shops and buy this bracelet i really like. It's leather and orange and has little diamond circles all around it and looks like 4 different bracelets but they're all connected..
Day 16 Saturday
More La Notte Rosa celebration. The kids are so cute when they dance . Most of the songs are all english ones that i heard in Utah all the time. It's crazy, even though Kiko can't speak english he knows the words to English songs. We all decided to go to Catholica and go to the aquarium. It was rainy outside so we took the car (the first time since we drove here). I loved the aquarium. All the facts were in Italian but some had translations in english so i read those. At the end of the tour i was so scared but i touched the top of a sting ray. After the first touch i couldn't stop and i kept wanting to feel its smooth slik back. I want one as a pet they are so cute. I think im only a little bit allergic to Lulu (the cat) . I like to pick her up and play with her , i'm good if i wash my hands and don't touch my face. She is so fun to play with. I am very glad that i get a break and don't have to watch the kids every second. It's very nice.
Day 15 Friday
La Notte Rosa. Everyone is waiting for the fireworks. Toda was amazing I got a lot of sleep so I wasn’t tired the whole day. The only reason I got tired was because I was bored. It ended up raining so that kept us inside for an hour or two. I played with Lulu and got her to attack his little homemade cat toy. It was so amusing! I finished my third book The Forest of Hands and Teeth. Sad to say it was a very dragging book. I wanted it to end from the middle. Im so happy all the parents are here. Now I’m free to do as I please and get as much sleep as I want and go on a run if I want to. I got a free shirt from the hotel across the street, I went there after Ramona took the kids to the beach early and I wasn’t ready. I was waiting in line for the computer and the lady asked me if I wanted a shirt I said no thinking they cost money. Then I observed others getting them and not paying . I asked “quanto costa” and she said “no costa” so I said “ok I want one!”.
Day 14
Today was the gloomiest I have ever seen Italy . I woke up to a loud roar or thunder and someones car alarm screaming at five AM. I opened the door to the balcony to see how the beach looked. I knew we wouldn’t be swimming today. I think I didn’t get enough sleep. The WHOLE day I was so drowsy. I didn’t want to leave the house but I did because it was my job. We went and hung out with Frachesca and her two grandchildren she is a very cute grandma. She has these stylish Chanel glasses she wears everytime I see her. We took a walk and ended up renting one of the bikes that have six seats and two toddler seats in front , it was four peoples jobs to petal. The first day I got here I thought these bike were so stupid and now I was going to embarrass myself. But I actually had so much fun. I did most the work with me steering and pedaling hard up speed bumps. I was sweaty and exhausted. It actually gave me a boost of energy . On the walk home I even gave Gillian a piggy back ride. Sylvia arrived just in time for dinner. So now I am going to sleep early tonight. I want to have as much energy as I can for tomorrow. It’s La notte rosa the night of pink. Everyone is decorating the streets in pink ribbon and bows. Im so excited for it.
Day 13
The sun is trying to kill me. I am so tired. I feel sick. But I know I can toughen it out for Saturday and Sunday (my days off).
No comments:
Post a Comment