Sunday, July 10, 2011

I can't believe im 1 day ahead of the united states

Day23 Sunday
Crazy day. I had lunch, and for lunch it's practically the same thing everyday. Im so surprised that im not sick of pasta. I love it so much, maybe thats why my pants are tight. Anyways i normally have any kind of pasta, they have a brushetta mix of tomatoes, oil and salt in a bowl, some salad, sometimes string beans, mozerella balls,and bread. For dessert fruit. It is delicious. So i ate my lunch, had Silvia try to help me find the bus stop to the mall. We finally found out directions that made sense and she let me on my way while she went back into the house. It was so hott outside. I just had to walk a little deeper into town and go under the train station. I had run under it a few times so i knew where i was going. I understood i was supposed to go under it and bus stop 64 would be right there. WRONG. It took me like a hour i walked up the street and finally after being whistled at from across the street, and almost out of hope . I found these two guys on their bicycles and asked them. One knew pretty good english, the other not so much. I asked how to get to the mall and he told me by the train station. So i said ok thanks , thinking i was never going to find it. Then they said vienne (which means come ) , and they walked me down there. It was so nice. They were very friendly not creepy at all both were 22. I found out while we were waiting that one of them Matteo was a journalist . The other one was getting bottles of water for us at a cafe, so i never found out what he did , but his name was Alejandro. When he told me his name Matteo said "yea yea like lady gaga!". It made me laugh. Im so glad they were so friendly and nice, i shook their hands told them thanks again, and they bid me farewell telling me to enjoy my trip. I love Italians!
Apparently beach volleyball is really big here. Everyone plays it, it's the "cool" thing to do.
Finally after 30 minutes the bus came. I was so happy i felt so accomplished and full of hope. I got to the mall and started freaking out walking super fast barely browsing. (i had to be back on the last bus which was at 7:30) I would look at the time and realize i can actually shop in peace and had plenty of time. It was a nice feeling.
I went through some shops but was dissapointed, but when i went back to my favorite store postmod i was very pleased. I love that store i bought a red skirt with birdies on it, and some skinny jeans, a long necklace, and a braided neck sweatshirt.

I got a smoothie in the food court and was off. My legs were so tired. But even after being dropped off , off the bus i still had a long walk back to the house.

I got home talked to Silvia who i caught leaving the house taking the kids to McDonalds and told me there was no dinner tonight (never happened before) , and i could go upstairs and make some pasta or what i desired.

I went upstaires toasted a thick tortilla in a pan and ate a pizza of tomatoes and salad. So delicious. I love carbs.

No comments:

Post a Comment