Friday, June 24, 2011

blue moon

Day 8
I think im going to be okay. I don’t feel like I need to sleep all the time. I tried calling Chandler a couple times, I guess he’s in Los Vegas. His mom called me back and I chatted with her and Kristen for a little bit. I hope Chandler behaves himself in Las Vegas. I give him 100 % trust. I also got ahold of my parents! I miss them but Italy makes me happy too! The kids got a haircut today in town . Today was also the day of the market. I was so excited I could barely keep it to myself. We paid the nice lady who did Gillian and Tommy’s hair and we were off. I love the market! I want to go again Saturday . The problem is I need money. I’m giving Chad some dollars so he can exchange them for euros. The trick of the matter is , is that euros are worth more than U.S. dollars . A dollar here is equal to one forty five euro. I got two purses one black and one white for Chelsea and Jessica. They are so cute, I wish they would have had brown I know that’s more of their style. They had umbrellas and I was so excited Emily and Allison need an umbrella; they always are asking “where one is”. The best part about the umbrellas I bought was, they were hello kitty! I want to get my mom some nice sandals that are good for your posture, are cute, and comfortable. I think i found the right pair. They are soft and so comfy. They have flowers on the toes and you can take the flowers off and put a different toe piece on. Her birthday is coming up and I know she will LOVE them. I don’t know what to get my dad. This might be a toughie. I already wrote how I got Kimber a shirt, it’s a grey v-neck. The moment I saw it I thought of her it has three girls on it and it says something about” not being popular is cool” ( or something to that extent). The image not the saying is what hit me. I got a long t-shirt that’s white, it’s the same brand. Very cute, I can wear leggings and the shirt covers my bum. It’s comfy and soft, which is another plus.Today I felt amazing, and I didn’t have more than one cup of espresso. After lunch me and the kids sat around watched a little tv, played wii, but most of the time was quiet time. So peaceful , great reading time.Then I went out to eat with . His English wasn’t as good as Julias, it was way harder to carry on a conversation. But it was nice he was very friendly. I had the most delicious pizza i had Marc tell the guy I wanted a tomato, onions, and mozerella pizza. Afterwards we picked up Julia, to break the awkwardness. Julia is so nice she said she would take me around Venice at the end of July. I’m so excited, I want to travel everywhere. I guess this Saturday and Sunday, Iron Maiden and Linkin Park are playing at this arena right by my neighborhood. No thank you, I’ll be at the beach house, Saturday morning. I can’t wait.

Day 9
A day of chaos and miscommunication, it was not my cup of tea. But it blew over . It was a very busy day, me and the kids barely watched any tv. We played games, played with these connect magnets , played outside, read, gillians friend came over , no boring moments. And this morning I went on a long run , it was so nice. And me and Gillian went downtown and looked around. Tomorrow we go to the beach house. I’m home alone right now, they went to go see Cars 2 in 3D and Italian of course. So it was best I didn’t go . They were supposed to go yesterday while I was gone but all of Silvias brothers invited themselves over for dinner so they had a barbeque. Anyways im not complaining I lovehaving the house to myself. I just made some raviolis and I’m putting up some photos. Ciao for now.

No comments:

Post a Comment