Wednesday, June 29, 2011

I MISS MY GIRLFRIENDS IN UTAHH

I MISS THEM I WISH YOU GUYS WERE HERE.
I WANT TO EAT POPCORN AND CHIT CHAT AND DRINK TEA AND TAKE PICTURES. CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS !

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Nutella Pastries Today yummmm!

Day 13
I get the computer now! But only for 10 minutes a day blehhhh. Uploading pictures takes like 11 minutes! I had a pastry again for breakfast and so le cafe and apricots woo! Ill at on to Day 13 tomorrow. Ciao for now!

Day 12
Today no pastry for breakfast just cereal. I was relieved and disappointed for a second. Now its just me , the kids and Romana here. We let the food settle in our bellies and then we were off to play at the beach. I put on so much sun screen but I think I’m burned on my back, so unpleasant. After all my hard work ( I did it all on my own) I guess I missed a spot or two. After my stomach growled for a couple hours it was finally time to go home and make lunch. I ate like a stray animal that just found food after 3 days. It was delish. Then Tommy translated Romanas words into English and told me that I was free all day until 6 o clock. I was so excited it was the greatest thing ever. Then Tommy went on and explained that I needed to give the hotel (where the kids friends are) documentation and it takes forever. So they will be at the pool while I go running or do whatever I want YES! Then Tommy added that she wished that I could come but it was ok and I could have an afternoon to myself. She is very nice, I feel like we had a bonding moment I wanted to hug her . I went on a run in the deathly hot heath. I didn’t realize how much I was perspiring until I stopped to stretch and it was dripping down my arms , legs, and face. I took a cold shower to bring my body back to normal temperature. Then I stayed in my room ready the new book im starting “The Glass House” and it entertained me for hours then I took a long nap and set my alarm for 5:30. I woke up and waited for Romana and the kids to come home, and while I waited I made some tea and relaxed with the breeze ,my book in my hand. I was so excited when Chad told me today Mateo was going to take me to the port where I could get wi fi for my laptop. He ended up just giving me Romanas computer and gave me this usb plug-in called Alice (which is the internet provider) and it was as easy as pie. Oh speaking of pie I want some. They never have dessert here but I think it’s because the mozzarella cheese balls that I love so much that we had with our pasta are pretty much a treat. Also they fill a bowl of water and put fruit in it. I now love apricots, tangerines, and cherries. I don’t really like the fig they eat that a lot. I’ve now started liking cantaloupe, I never loved it before but here it is so good. I think some of the times I’m so hungry I’ll eat anything. We now have Fredirico on board with us. He is so cute . I try and just imagine in English what he’s saying in Italian and most of the time I laugh . I went out for ice cream with all the kids and Romanas friend and her grandkids. She was very friendly. I knew from the beginning that i was in deep trouble. I wasn’t going to be able to understand her questions and it would just be awkward. It was pretty much just that. Except that she knew more English than I thought. Gillian would help with some translated, well not really. She just wanted to play with her friends . I’m starting to think these kids don’t like to listen to anyone not because they have tumors in their ears , but because they want to be rude. It makes me mad, but I have to remember they are little kids.

Day 11
Today was the day that it was finally easy to get out of bed. We had breakfast, some pastry’s Nano (grandpa ) had picked up from the bakery. Again I had the delicious nutella filled roll, so delicious. Before that I had eaten a tangerine but it didn’t suffice. After breakfast we all got ready with our sun screen, swim suits , and towels in hand and headed to the beach. My skin tone is already a new shade. I watched the kids , we built sand castles, played paddle ball, then it was “baby club “ time. Baby club is a little activity service they have for kids at certain hours of the day. The best part was I didn’t have to keep an eye on them , the directors (I like to call sitters) got the privilege. I could finally finish my book! I got thirty minutes of reading in when Gillian came back over to the umbrella. She said she just wanted to go swimming instead, so I helped her with her floaties and I watched her again. Then it was lunch time. Mmmmm I know what we’re having every single day,pasta pasta pasta. I enjoy it so much, maybe it’s the endorphins the carbs give me after eating it. Anyways it’s like having Olive Garden every day for lunch and dinner. Me and Tommy ended up going to fly the kite while Gillian was asleep on the couch, we ended up staying forever. While Tommy flew his kite near the beach the water was so tempting. I hadn’t gone all the way in since I got here on Saturday and I was contemplating. I removed my dress and took big steps into the water walking further and further out. You can touch very far out. It doesn’t get too deep. I finally put my big girl pants on and dove into an incoming wave. AHH. It felt so great, it felt like I was a dog while I tried to swim through the waves. I loved every second. Then Tommy came in and we have a fun time swimming out and over waves. Then I got super tired applied more sun block on both of us and relaxed. I was relaxed until I was another topless woman , and then another and then another. They were surrounding me. It was disgusting. That’s mean to say but I was repulsed. They’re talking to their friends with their tops off or adjusting their umbrella with their top off. It’s so abnormal to me. Anyways I got tan , I got a little burned I can tell now I’m really hot and the windows open. I finally finished my book and it hurt a bit . Everytime I finish a book I always feel depressed, why does it have to be over!? It was a cool book though, a story of two friends and eventually one dies of cancer. On a happy note I talked to my mom and chandler on the phone today. Then a bad note I have a huge zit and it hurts so bad. Well Ciao for now .
PS the cat Lulu made my bed her hang out suite for the day. She goes under my covers and when I come back shes in a different spot. The first time I had no idea she was under my blankets and I went to put my feet in and luckily gently and I touched something soft. Then she meowed probably saying “thank you for not squashing me”. Il Bello. (it’s cute)

Day 10
Today I slept in, I didn’t want to but my body practically made me. I actually got excited when I got woken up and told to meet at the beach. The beach his heaven the attire of everyone, especially the ladies is not. Everyone dresses in bikinis EVERYONE even old grandmas, with big tummies. Not attractive one bit! I went on this rock pile down towards the sea (these were big boulders) and saw crabs hanging out on the bottom rocks. So cute , but also not cute some look like spiders. I had this nutella filled crepe for breakfast this morning. Not the best nutritious part of a balanced breakfast. I felt sick, but it was so delicious. We headed back to the house soon after because it was getting unbearably hot, and it was time for lunch. What convenient timing. The food was delicious; it was a yummy rice dish Chad made. I had to thank everyone so I learned this phrase” Grazie per il pranzo” which translates to thank you for lunch. After playing games with Tommy while Gillian took a nap I snuck out while everyone was relaxing and went to the beach. I brought my film camera and took pictures of the crabs and found a bundle of baby ones hanging out. Then I sat my big but (thanks to pasta) down and relaxed. I got so tan, I feel like I’m going to get cancer. I at least had sun screen on my face, yippee for a no wrinkled face! I read my book for what I would say was an hour. Then came home and got dressed for a run, then I found out that Chad and Tommy were going to a bike ride, and I couldn’t resist. So now my legs are so tired and I don’t know if I can go on a run.


Day 9
Everything is great! I had an awesome Saturday . We were all planning to go to the beach house before noon but plans never go as followed, which is fine by me. I had extra time to shop and buy gifts. I bought these boho black boots. I love them with all my heart. I was going to buy the boots from this boutique, there the boots were 96 Euro but then I saw them at the flea market for 30 and I had a mini heart attack. They were seriously thee exact same, on the outside that is. I went back to the boutique and compared the two , just for extra reassurance. I felt like I had accomplished something great. I bought Allison and Emily these cute shirts at a shop two stands down. Then i was window shopping down the street and saw something that reminded me of my dad. It was this Jethro Tull cd bundle with two cds and a limited edition box. I was so happy, and it was only 12 Euro. I don’t even know if he already has the songs . But it’s the thought that counts, and the art work for the cd covers are hilarious. We’ll definitely have a good laugh. Then my mom’s birthday is coming up so I splurged the most on her. I know she loves shoes so I got her these navy blue strapped flip flop Birkenstocks. They are the cutest thing ever. Since the first second I saw Silvia wearing them I knew my mom would love them. So I’m planning on sending her a package in July. (She needs to wear them before summer ends for sure) I’m contemplating on whether or not to send the presents I’m giving to people home. It would help so much with the weight of my luggage. But then people (my family) aren’t “as” excited to see you after you’ve already brought them their gift. Nah, maybe it’s a false accusation, maybe. Anyways carrying my luggage around in Paris SUCKED. I was seriously drenched in sweat and the stuffy airport didn’t help much either. There is so much Hello Kitty merchandise around here. It’s amazing. I don’t want to buy anymore little things, they are filling up my suitcase ! So now after an hour long car ride we are at the beach house. It is SO BEAUTIFUL. I feel like I’m at a resort and should be broke because of the cost of the room I’m in. We have an elegant balcony, there’s only 4 in this whole complex. From the balcony you see everything. I’m on vacation alright. I was talking to M and he said him and Chad and some other family members took his boat to Croatia . His very slow boat , that he named in Italian “very very slow”. It took 10 hours. There’s a ferry that takes passengers from the same starting point he uses, that takes 3 hours. I told him I want to go, I want to be fearless and try daring things!

Friday, June 24, 2011

I miss chandler










blue moon

Day 8
I think im going to be okay. I don’t feel like I need to sleep all the time. I tried calling Chandler a couple times, I guess he’s in Los Vegas. His mom called me back and I chatted with her and Kristen for a little bit. I hope Chandler behaves himself in Las Vegas. I give him 100 % trust. I also got ahold of my parents! I miss them but Italy makes me happy too! The kids got a haircut today in town . Today was also the day of the market. I was so excited I could barely keep it to myself. We paid the nice lady who did Gillian and Tommy’s hair and we were off. I love the market! I want to go again Saturday . The problem is I need money. I’m giving Chad some dollars so he can exchange them for euros. The trick of the matter is , is that euros are worth more than U.S. dollars . A dollar here is equal to one forty five euro. I got two purses one black and one white for Chelsea and Jessica. They are so cute, I wish they would have had brown I know that’s more of their style. They had umbrellas and I was so excited Emily and Allison need an umbrella; they always are asking “where one is”. The best part about the umbrellas I bought was, they were hello kitty! I want to get my mom some nice sandals that are good for your posture, are cute, and comfortable. I think i found the right pair. They are soft and so comfy. They have flowers on the toes and you can take the flowers off and put a different toe piece on. Her birthday is coming up and I know she will LOVE them. I don’t know what to get my dad. This might be a toughie. I already wrote how I got Kimber a shirt, it’s a grey v-neck. The moment I saw it I thought of her it has three girls on it and it says something about” not being popular is cool” ( or something to that extent). The image not the saying is what hit me. I got a long t-shirt that’s white, it’s the same brand. Very cute, I can wear leggings and the shirt covers my bum. It’s comfy and soft, which is another plus.Today I felt amazing, and I didn’t have more than one cup of espresso. After lunch me and the kids sat around watched a little tv, played wii, but most of the time was quiet time. So peaceful , great reading time.Then I went out to eat with . His English wasn’t as good as Julias, it was way harder to carry on a conversation. But it was nice he was very friendly. I had the most delicious pizza i had Marc tell the guy I wanted a tomato, onions, and mozerella pizza. Afterwards we picked up Julia, to break the awkwardness. Julia is so nice she said she would take me around Venice at the end of July. I’m so excited, I want to travel everywhere. I guess this Saturday and Sunday, Iron Maiden and Linkin Park are playing at this arena right by my neighborhood. No thank you, I’ll be at the beach house, Saturday morning. I can’t wait.

Day 9
A day of chaos and miscommunication, it was not my cup of tea. But it blew over . It was a very busy day, me and the kids barely watched any tv. We played games, played with these connect magnets , played outside, read, gillians friend came over , no boring moments. And this morning I went on a long run , it was so nice. And me and Gillian went downtown and looked around. Tomorrow we go to the beach house. I’m home alone right now, they went to go see Cars 2 in 3D and Italian of course. So it was best I didn’t go . They were supposed to go yesterday while I was gone but all of Silvias brothers invited themselves over for dinner so they had a barbeque. Anyways im not complaining I lovehaving the house to myself. I just made some raviolis and I’m putting up some photos. Ciao for now.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Day 6






Day 6
Jetlag bit me in the butt today, it was awful. I got annoyed easily. This morning was great I got 7 hours of sleep and woke up at 7. It’s just the middle of the day I get so exhausted. I fell asleep with the kids at Romonas house. I love Italy so much and I love the fiests we have everday at Romonas. Its my dream life to have everyone in your family for lunch everyday. The best part about the lunch is, there is PASTA every stinkin’ day . I like cheese now, it is so very delicious. I forgot the name but its tough on the outside (but not too tough) and creamy on the inside. I was supposed to have dinner with another one of Sylvia’s cousins I wish I wasn’t so tired, or else I would of gone. I feel like I’m not being able to enjoy Italy because of how slow my body is to recovering from the time difference. That is not a plus, and then I will redo it when I get back to the states. Oh boy. I called Chandlers house this morning and left a message and 20 minutes later Chandlers mom called me back! I was so excited to talk to her and especially chandler. But sadly it was 12 over there so they were both tired. So we said our goodbyes, and I love yous (me and chandler) and I dove back into my book. I’m almost done with it. Good night it is 10 o clock and I want to get up and run tomorrow. Ciao.




day 7
wow today i went for a run, my legs are sore, probably the altitude . I couldnt run my regular thirty minutes, which was very annoying. so instead i decided to take a walk around town. i window shopped and had great alone time. while i was walking back to the house an old man was trying to talk to me from his car. i explained to him i only know english. then i went off on my way and didnt expect him to come out of his car and follow me. it freaked me out and he gave me a thumbs up? what the hell. he probably thought i was a call girl. it grosses me out just thinking about it. i yelled NO and turned down my street . i looked back and he was just standing there waiting. after i was halfway down the street i looked back because i knew i was a far distance and he was still there. so i ran my legs down the street and pushed the buzzer to be let in. sylvia said they have an insane insylum where people can come and go as they please. which i think is bizzare. she also said that maybe he was just asking for directions. i really dont think so. i was scared to go outside so me and the kids just hung out inside. we painted played a game , then played house with gillians hello kitty characters and just relaxed. then we went out to eat to celebrate tommys good grades! after they town was having a bizarre ( as pollyanna would say) so we rode our bikes down and walked around. i got myself a shirt from a store called sisily , and also one for kimber! today was sucessful i just wish espresso would wake me up its so very annoying to be tired and irratable.

Day 3



Day 3
I woke up at 5 am , and I coulnd’t fall back asleep. Im waiting for chad and Sylvia to wake up , it’s 7 o clock . I want to call chandler but I don’t have his number . I miss telling him goodnight. I’m not at all homesick yet that is. I want to get my hair highlighted, chad said it is cheaper than America. Right now I’m watching fashion tv and playing with the kitty cat. She is so cute she jumped into my suitcase while I was dressing. I wonder if the stores are closed on Sundays. I must find out! Hopefully something will happen soon. Finally everyone woke up, then I was so tired. I wish I could have slept the whole morning. We then went off to the outlets I saw some cool things but I didn’t feel like using my money. Then we watched Sylvia try on some very colorful clothes. I felt so so tired the whole time we were there I want to pass out. So when we got home I passed out right on my bed. It felt magnificient! Instead of sleeping for one hour I slept for 5 hours. Dinner was tasty I tried some wine, SO NOT MY THING GROSS. But that seemed to jolt me up. Then me and the kids played candy land Tommy won and Gillian got jealous and then me and her kept playing to see who would win. She is such a little cheater , she thought I wasn’t looking and shed pick through the cards and use 3 cards at a time. It made me laugh. Then when I would “cheat” she said “OH that’s not fair” . After that I took an herb sleep pill and then got super drowsy whie I was reading my book. Then I fell asleep.

Day 4 I woke up way to early, my body is crazy I want to go back to bed. It was a treacherous afternoon as I stuggled to take a nap , but cute little Gillian wouldn’t let me . (Which is a very good thing) I met Franchesca the house keeper, she is very nice and probably has ocd. I got bug spray on the kids and we went for a bike ride downtown, I brought their work “school” books for them to do. We picked a café , they both ordered peach tea juice, and I ordered a cappuccino . We hung out there for a while and then Chad picked us up for lunch at Sylvias moms house. Ramona is a very nice lady, (that’s sylvias mom) . I thought it was odd that Chad and Sylvia had a house keeper but so does Ramona I guess its kind of the norm for this family. After we ate delicious food we all started napping on the living room couch. Im glad Gillian kept me awake, this will be good for my jetlag! I was super tired, I can’t even understand how horrible my body felt. I got over at around 6. While window shopping I found these gorgeous boots, I must get a pair. Then I took the kids and we all drove home on our bikes. (to get around here they use bikes! It’s a beautiful way of transportation!) Then Sylvia called and said her 18 cousin Julia was free from her final exams and could go out for pizza. I was so excited and especially excited because she could speak English. It was amazing when I met this dark hair girl how good her English was. I totally wish I could speak Italian like she does English. Anyways we had pizza and it was so fun talking to her, no awkward periods at all never did we stop talking. I loved hearing about Italy I could talk all night. Then we met her friends, nothing from what I expected. Julia is modest , almost shy , and just not the type of girl some of her friends were. They were so very friendly I loved them. I listened to a girls “bitch” on the final exams and how she wasn’t ready and couldn’t fail . All of the rant was in Italian. I make It sound like it was annoying, it wasn’t one bit. While she smokes and cigarette I just was so interested in what made these girls who they are. I labeled one quiet girl , the punky girl, another quiet girl, a friendly “prom queen” kind of girl, model “why are you smoking, that’s why you’re thin “ girl, and another girl from the group that smokes. I still feel a little choked by the smoke, but life is life. Some people smoke and you cant run from that. The girls made it look so elegant after they would light there 2nd then 3rd cig. They almost made me want to start, “almost” being the keyword. No , I really liked her friends they were intriguing I just wish I knew Italian so I could understand and respond like in my native tongue! By the end of the night when everyone wasn’t so shy they started opening up to me and asking questions about school. I feel horrible that there school is so much pressure, I feel like its almost taking away years from these kids lives. I saw one girls skin around the finger nails bitten and torn , like a nervous habits after math. When Julia took me home she asked if I wanted to hang out again, I totally want to hang out with them again, they’re so interesting! Some have boyfriends, but most don’t. The reason they don’t they say is because how busy school makes them, they even have class every Saturday. I’m happy to be an American.

Sunday, June 19, 2011

ITALY Day 1-2

i wrote this with 1 hour of sleep, if there's grammar errors, so what.


Today was a very exciting day. I boarded my plane to Paris France at 4 pm and left at 5 pm. I was very calm on the way there. Everything was lovely, I kissed my parents good bye and went through security gates. Found my terminal and just relaxed on my laptop, trying to get the internet to work. Everyone on the way to board the plane was super friendly and so excited as to why I was going. I told them it was my boyfriend’s, uncle’s, kids I was watching for the summe. Everyone would said how fun it was and then brought up the question. Is your boyfriend coming? NO! Thank you for reminding me. But it’s ok I can have some “me” time. He says he needs it sometimes too.
The ride there was approximately 9 hours and 19 minutes. Felt longer, definitely. But I was conveniently seated in the aisle seat right next to the bathrooms. I only had to use once which I surprised myself. I observed two different ladies went more than 4 all through the night. Very odd. I go to the bathroom every hour or couple hours usually after drinking and they couldn’t hold there bladders from a little cup of delight they ordered from the stuerist. Also I could not get to sleep it was torture. I can’t stand plane rides when you’re supposed to be sleeping. I got a total of 1 hour of rest today and I’m still going.
After we made it to Paris France , (I didn’t see the Eiffel Tower ) which I should have been able to see since we were supposedly so close. Hopefully I will see it on my way back. When I get there I forget all the French I was practicing in my head. When the happy French man who was looking at my passport greeting me Ca Va? I couldn’t remember how to reply. It was embarrassing, I just said “thank you “ in English and skipped off. I LOVE thee French people. Except for one sickening 20’s French man. I saw him while I was walking to the gate and he looked normal sitting in a chair with his legs and feet hogging another chair sort of distant from everyone else. Since there was open seats I plopped down my bag tried to look through my purse when the stench paralyzed my senses. I couldn’t believe the smell of this man. I was 10 feet away from him and it made me sick breathing the same air he was toxicating just feet away from me. Worst of all I l look over at him and make eye contact. (didn’t expect this French man who looked like an Italian Vogue model to interact with inferior surroundings. ) He had the sickest face, like he was in the middle or having intercourse and getting off from starring at a clueless blonde American. I look away so fast and try to look through my bag, but just thinking about it is making me unconfident in my search for my passport. I look again to see if it was my imagination, it wasn’t HE WAS STILL raping me with him eyes. Not even throwing together a lie. I felt disgusted the whole way to my terminal D75 ,but glad to be alive.
On my way, I see attractive French boy after attractive cute French boy after another. It was amazing. If I was single I would give the flirt face, haha just kidding. I have a better technique, but it’s a secret. Not really, but these guys are hot. I love Chandler more though. But the way these guys dress is amazing and I could tell they were heterosexual, just cute straight men. That was nice.
The plane takes forever to lift off so I start to read Firefly lane, a book i borrowed from Jessica Wiggles. I’m already in love with it and I’m not even ¼ of the way into it. I was falling asleep ,from lack of sleep so I asked for some le café (coffee) I said merci and stirred up the chunks. ( airplane coffee is different …) It tasted the same and hit the spot, I dipped my lemon bisquit cookie in the cup and surprisingly it was satisfying my taste buds . But then my stomach tied in a knot and I coulnd’t finish the other cookie or the coffee. I abandoned that wagon and tried to get some sleep, didn’t happen. The flight was quick and I was finally free and could move my legs, I got my big luggage and met Chad outside the security gate. Then I met Gillian and Tommy! They are the cutest little buttons. They were both shy, but Tommy came out of his shell first. They are so funny. I love when they sing their own cute songs, even ones we love in the U.S. The Lion Sleeps Tonight made me laugh the most, it was the most adorable thing to hear them sing that song. They are both bilingual Tommy more than Gillian. Chandler’s mom bought them a lot of cool things that they love, there coloring books are a #1 they used them at dinner all night. We got to drive bikes to the pizzeria we ate at. It was so delish and fancy. I NEED to become Italian. Just talking about the culture drives me nuts, I love how they do things. They’re family is always a tight unit and once the grandparents retire they help with their children’s children duties while they’re at work . And people don’t marry until after 25 at the earliest unless having a baby is involved then the earliest is in the teens . I adore the atmosphere the weather is lovely and it doesn’t get dark until 10 pm.
Tomorrow will be fun. Going to hang out with some Italian teenagers, have to brush up on my Italian. Marry me in Italy.

Day 2
I am sleepy sleepy. Everyone says ciao instead of salve. I am now typing this entry on chads laptop. It is very hard to do so. I cant understand his punctuation keys. So it is very difficult. And the internet is busted. I swear I didn’t do anything. Just went on facebook and abc.com. But anyways I wake up at 7 am Italian time and go to the bathroom then go back to bed until 10 am. Then Sylvia wakes me up so we can start the day and I eat cherries breakfast with a mini cup of coffee. Then chad takes me out on bike to look at the town. It is amazing, he first takes me out for a cappacuino and il cioccolato pastry. While Im enjoying the atmosphere I finish my cup and notice a very stylish woman at the table next to me. She is the spinning image of who I want to be in 20 years. Wearing a leather laced bracelet , many gold bangles, and to top it off a classy light gold chanel bracelet on her wrist. For her cothing attire it was very casual but elegant. Her shirt was a purple blouse with a dark purple loosely worn scarf. I tried to get a good picture of her but she was too quick.
Anyways, back to my day. So we are riding downtown and we stop and walk through the market that happens every Tuesday Thursday and Saturday. I wanted just about everything I saw, and it wasn’t as expensive as the fancy shops around. A Chanel bracelet I think I will splurge on first. Then we meet up with Sylvia (chads wife) at the salon. Her hair is in curlers with a young lady preciously painting her nails. Sylvia is a very pretty woman, and when she talks it makes her even more beautiful. But chad wants to buy some groceries and I cant wait to check out the market so we say ciao to Sylvia and all the other ladies we meet and head off. I feel like I am sort of clumsy on a bike, I like to be on the two feet alone. I hope I don’t get hit by a car or worse run someone over. But I think my skills are getting better.
We go to a little shop market called mananas (or something along those lines) and chad orders groceries while I take pictures. The nice lady said I could take as many pictures as I wanted. Then we left and drove home and waited for Sylvia and had lunch. Then Sylvia needed to go to the shoe store downtown and asked if I wanted to come. Of course I said yes! It was cool , but I think the jet lag is eating up my energy. And for that reason I couldn’t all the way enjoy it. Now im home alone hanging out with myself while chad and Sylvia are at a wedding and the kids are at the beach house. Im supposed to be getting over my jetlag. Its harder than I thought. I am trying to go to bed but im still wide awake. Probably the coffee I drank at 3 pm! Shouldn’t have, but it was a little cup and I felt like I needed the energy. Oh well everything is TOTALLY worth it. I need to start catching up on my Italian, I feel like it is lacking. I guess I never had it to begin with. Buona notte (good night).

Thursday, June 2, 2011

I hope i come back with

Distressed leather bag

things you need for the summer trip

Neutrogena Face Sunscreen (doesn't clog pores)
Waterproof Camera (I recommend an Olympus Tough)
Laptop (to post your pictures on)
Neutrogena Chap Stick
Tazo Green Tea
H&M Sun Dress
Black leggings
As many bikini tops as you have (mix and match)
Also a pair or two of board shorts
Mini bottles of your favorite Shampoos and Conditioners
A light jacket
Cute Bright Orange Nike Shoes
Forever21 Coral Nail Polish
A mini sequin tote bag
Breakfast at Tiffany's jet black glasses